No Place or Project like Home

As you may have read earlier this week, we asked our Stewards to share their favorite all-time projects. Connie Collins from Constantly Stamping said picking her favorite was easy.

My favorite project of all time was my “HOME” décor project. My husband was serving in Iraq at the time. That was probably the hardest thing I have ever been through in my life. I used my stamping as my outlet to help cope with the stress I was going through at the time. I actually made this project for my personal use in my stamping area.

IOnStageCover loved the finished project so much that I decided to take a chance and do a second one to send in to Stampin’ Up! for one of the monthly contests. I don’t think I have ever been more excited in my “stamping” life than when I got that call from Stampin’ Up! telling me that my project had been chosen. I was even more surprised when I received my “On Stage/Stampin’ Success”* and found they had used the idea on the cover of that month’s issue. Winning that monthly contest, along with some encouragement from my best friend and downline, Nancy Brown, gave me the courage and confidence to start my blog.

*Stampin’ Success and On Stage were monthly publications published by Stampin’ Up! for their demonstrators. They’ve been combined into one monthly magazine, Stampin’ Success. It’s jammed full of beautiful projects like Connie’s as well as instructions for new techniques or new ways to use the products.

croppedHOMEcontestentry copy

Wow, we’re so thankful Connie entered that contest because without it and the confidence it gave her to start her blog, we might never have had a chance to enjoy her beautiful work. And, of course, words can’t properly express our gratitude to her and her family for their sacrifices while her husband was in Iraq. You can read Connie’s original post about getting the news of her contest win here: Recent Contest Winner.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “No Place or Project like Home

  1. Connie, I don’t think I’ll ever forget that project! It totally reflects your stampin’ style – out-of-this-world-creative! You are one amazing artist!!!

Leave a Reply

